Board of Trustees

Robert B. Lochrie, III, Esq.

Rick J. Burgess, Esq.

Johnathan Robertson

Brian Clay

Kenneth Stiles
Immediate Past Chair

Joseph P. Cox

Joshua Bass
Ronald L. Book, Esq.
Heather Brinkworth
Cressman Bronson
Ryan Cronin
Sal Ferradas
Jonathan P. Ferrando, Esq.
M. Austin Forman
Wayne Gilmore
Madison Gulley
David Kolan
Diane Leighton
Chip LaMarca
Wilhelmena B. Mack, Ed. D.
John Magee
Dominick Miniaci, Esq.
Iwan Mohamed
Kelly Phillips
Juliet Roulhac, Esq.
Erick Strati
Jon Swergold, Esq.
Nicole Tesser
Shawn Thornton
Jean-Pierre Turgot
Philip Verde




The Museum of Discovery and Science (MODS) is closed to the public in accordance with Governor DeSantis’ Executive Order 20-112 stating that interactive exhibits remain closed. During this time, please connect through engaging virtual STEM content on our social media platforms @modsftl. Please enjoy these videos and check our website for future updates. 

To our scientastic MODS Members: We are committed to you! We are extending ALL memberships upon renewal. One year = 18 months. We thank you for your continued support. 

We look forward to re-opening our doors and welcoming all back to the Museum.